The Golden Fleece (pastels)

IMG_0003

Day 17.

I drew this from my imagination. I so often turn to animals to express myself artistically. It seems most natural for my mind to conjure up beasts. Its a return or hankering for the instinctual aspect of myself. The unspeaking part.

The picture has contradictory elements. The restful slumber and the splendour of the animal’s coat evoke ease and tranquility. The horns and the red face and feet perhaps signify danger and aggression.

The dual aspect of nature and of all things always preoccupies me. I am aware of it constantly in myself how it fluctuates and shifts. It is a creative dynamic force that I respect and am in awe of.

One thought on “The Golden Fleece (pastels)

Leave a Reply

