Winter (Coloured pencil.)

IMG_1338

Day 70.

Tonight I sensed it. Winter coming in. Unannounced but welcome.

I lump them together autumn and winter spring and summer. As they’re less chronologically disparate. More of a side order are spring and autumn. A starter before the main.

I’m excited by the prospect. Tonight’s sky and the silence bode me a fine season ahead.

The cloud diffused moon and the extended snails in the wet street lit pavement drew me back to previous early winter beckonings.

Its almost time for winding down and looking inward. September is kind in these parts buffering the path between lighter and darkening days.

I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

